I’ll never understand why I had to be his training wheels. After all I’ve gone through, I needed him to treat me right.  He knew that.  Nevertheless, he didn’t.  Every time he told me not to worry about her, was a lie. I wasn’t what he wanted, meanwhile she always was. Now he treats her the way I deserve so badly to be treated. Now it is I who is told things, he wouldn’t have ever told to her.

“I can’t talk to you, I know it’ll hurt her”

Except he talked to her while he was mine, despite knowing very well the way it tore me apart. My self confidence feels shattered some days. How can it be that I, and all that I am, isn’t enough.

— C

Leave a Reply

